Massive Itinerary Change: Portuguese Road Trip

Posted on August 9, 2013

7



Current Longitude: -7.930440
Current latitude: 37.019355
Location: Faro, Portugal

Hi all,

As you may know from my itinerary I was planning on staying 7 nights in Lisboa (Lisbon) however, out of nowhere we have met some lovely Spanish friends. These friends were all too kind and invited us to go on a road trip with them to the south of Portugal. This unmissable opportunity  cut my time in Lisbon to just two days and has thrown all my other plans outs the window. I don’t know if I will make it to Madrid at all, but am hoping I can still make it to Barcelona for a few nights and for my flight to Milano. I must say that this trip felt like ‘fate’, after missing a planned walking tour by a mere 5 minutes we were then presented with the chance to go on a road trip. Below is a video of our this wonderful trip.

Can I please stress how unusual it is for me to change my plans so drastically. I tend to be very methodical  when it comes to my planned day-to-day activities. So the experience of throwing caution to the wind has been both challenging and extremely liberating. Life can’t get better than this surely.

Places Visited in Portugal: Faro, Sagres, Lisboa, Farrell, Tavira, Tavira Island

Sagres 2 P1010347 Portimão 2 Goodfeeling hostel Portimão Sagres

Cheers,

ILY – Luke Hymann

To keep following this blog:

  1. Follow this Blog (on the top right of this page)
  2. Subscribe on Youtube
  3. Follow on Twitter

You may also be interested in:

Posted in: Portugal